2020/21 Committees

Finance Committee
Scott Davis – Chair
Melissa Carlile
Nik Gerner
Kate Kenney
Paul McMenemy
Michael Tumminia

The Finance Committee is responsible for overseeing the financial affairs of the RVBA. The Committee review periodic financial reports from the Treasurer and reports to the Board of Directors at their regularly scheduled meetings.


Membership Committee
Eric Cafaro – Chair
Richard Travers

The Membership Committee maintains and increases membership and membership involvement.

Public Relations and Marketing Committee 
Gretchen Reed – Chair
Miriam Gibbons
Eric Stewart
Liz Straub
Tim Sweeney

The Public Relations and Marketing Committee develops and implements a comprehensive communications strategy.

Community Service and Events Committee
Nik Gerner – Chair
Scott Davis
Dr. Alan Roberts
Richard Travers

The Community Service and Events Committee expands the visibility and coordinates the activities of the RVBA.

Executive Committee
Michael Tumminia – Chair
Scott Davis
Steven Kelley
Gretchen Reed

The Executive Committee is comprised of the RVBA officers and is responsible for overseeing all actions, policies and procedures of the organization.

Education Committee

Dr. Al Roberts
Tim Sweeney

The Education Committee creates connections between our business members, the larger Rondout Valley community, and our local Rondout Valley High School.